SMEF Leadership

The SME Foundation Board of Trustees

Thomas C. Rauch
SMEF President
Andrew P. Cole
SMEF President-Elect
Steven C. Holmes
SMEF Past President
Marc Le Vier
SME Past President
Michael T. Myers
Individual Fundraising Committee Chair
Catherine “Cat” Joyner
Corporate Giving Committee Chair

David L. Kanagy
SME Executive Director
SMEF Secretary/Treasurer
Megan S. Martin
SMEF Manager

Gregory Beckstrom, Member
Garland Davis, Member
Michael Deal, Member
C. Dale Elifrits, Member
J. Steven Gardner, Member

Peter Haarala, Member
Melissa Harmon, Member
Gregory Hinshaw, Member
Jaisen Kohmuench, Member
Kathryn Kosloski, Member


Kurt Kost, Member
James Metsa, Member
Jill R. Nelson, Member
Jay Nopola, Member
Joshua F. Olmsted, Member
 J. Eric Shereda, Member
Sudhanshu Singh, Member
Kathleen M. Tew, Member
Robert V. Washnock, Member
William H. Wilkinson, Member

SME Foundation Committees
SME Foundation Corporate Giving Committee
SME Foundation Individual Fundraising Committee
SME Foundation Award Committee
SME Foundation Nominating Committee
SME Foundation Scholarship Committee
Minerals Education Coalition (MEC) Committee
MEC Curriculum Sub-Committee
MMSA/SME Presidential Scholarship Committee

The Foundation Board of Trustees shall have and exercise, on behalf of the Foundation, all rights powers, and privileges granted to the Society as a not-for-profit organization organized under the laws of Colorado in the carrying out of the purposes set forth in the Articles of Incorporation.

The standing committees shall be appointed by the Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees may from time to time, establish, maintain, and conclude such additional standing committees.

The Board of Trustees is empowered to establish additional units of the Foundation (e.g., councils, conferences).

Are you looking for a committee member?
Search our leadership directory here(updated 02/2020)